Pages

Monday, October 31, 2011

Day 336

The Misfits would be a little too obvious, wouldn't they?

I'm going to try to keep punk shirts to Sundays, but hell, it's Halloween. Samhain was Danzig's band after the Misfits. While still displaying a bit of his punk roots, Samhain was decidedly more death-rock. My favorite song would probably be Archangel off of their album Initium. I don't feel like going into the bands history or the history of Samhain, but check it out.

Fun Fact: My best friend in high school thought Samhain was a guy, Sam Hain. It also turns out that he bought all his punk stuff at Hot Topic. Poser.


Sunday, October 30, 2011

Day 337

Your ass is grass, and Worthless is the lawnmower!

This shirt brings back memories. Worthless is a band from the mid-late 90's New Brunswick punk scene I was heavily involved in from about 95-98. I was in the band Deadbeats BXD and just about every show we played with Worthless and the Degenerics. I'd get on my soapbox and brag about how awesome we were, but it's already been captured in a book. If you're interested in checking out how much cooler we were than you, check out the book: New Brunswick, New Jersey, Goodbye. 'Till you get it, here's some Worthless and Degenerics.



Saturday, October 29, 2011

Day 338

I got this shirt from teefury.com, I was feeling artsy that day and this appealed to that, and my punk side.

Friday, October 28, 2011

Day 339

BITCHES LOVE ME 'CAUSE THEY KNOW THAT I CAN...

Rach & I heard this weird band on WSOU back in the summer of 99...not the usual metal they play, something a bit more pop-trash. It ended up being Mindless Self Indulgence. Some of their stuff is good, some of their stuff is horrible, this one is just fun.



...ROCK!

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Day 340.

US World Cup '94. George sah Deutschland spielen und verlieren in der Wm-Viertelfinale.


Set your speakers to Eleven!!


Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Day 341

Another shirt from my Firebird days. Got this sometime between 99-01.

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Day 342

This is a shirt I got at Target back in 05-06 and wore probably twice. Nothing special, I like the English lion.

Monday, October 24, 2011

Day 343

The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist

Simple knock off Coop design I picked up
at Sam Goody back in 01-02. Norge picked up the same one too because we like to plan out outfits, and we totally look like twins.

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Day 344

MAGGIE!!! MAGGIE YA C U Next Tuesday!!!

Another punk gem for y'all. The Exploited. Love them, hate them, you know them. They are one of the street punk bands still around from the late 70's-early 80's, and coined the phrase "Punk's Not Dead". Led by former Scottish soldier, Wattie Buchanan, their song are politically charged and speak out openly against the British government...well...at least throughout the 80's. The 90's saw a decidedly thrash-metal turn for them, although the last album I have by them(2004/5) took a step back to their punk/hardcore roots.

I got this shirt around '97, probably from Two-Tone, an old punk store in Passaic, NJ. It was run by an old punk couple from the UK.

Fun fact 1: Rachael brought this shirt to England with her when she went there in college, and a guy stopped her on the street to tell her that The Exploited were playing that night/weekend/soon.

Fun fact 2: When I worked at Sam Goody I used to make a sticker that said "customers" with our P-Touch machine and put it over the "Bastards" on the shirt.

Fun fact 3: I still want the skull on the front as a tattoo.

Here's Beat the Bastards...

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Day 345

Hanh. Today Georgie is. ... COBRA COMMANDER!! Or at least, that's what he tells himself. Do me a solid ... Don't crush his dreams.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Day 346

I got this shirt from my co-worker, Matt. It's his old band. I've never heard them, but I'll plug his current band, The Donner Party. Check them out if 80's thrash metal is your thing.

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Day 347

 Plain black T.  We all need at least one of these.  I'm off to the Red Bulls game tonight and the supporters section I sit in is having a "blackout".  I actually got this in a pack of black shirts so I could make my friend Sona a shirt for Xmas last year.  I used this picture of Fleury and Talbot, when Talbot was a Penguin.  How much suppressed homosexuality can one fit into a picture of 2 professional hockey players?  Apparently a lot.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Day 348

There is no line I can think of that isn't corny or predictable when it comes to this shirt. All I'll say is that Soundwave was my very first Transformer and cassettes ruled.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Day 349

Uh, Cadillac grills Cadillac mills
Check out the oil on my Cadillac spills
Matter fact candy paint Cadillac's kill
So check out the ho's my Cadillac fills

This is a pretty straightforward shirt. I found it at Target, probably around 05-06, so I bought it.

I know there's a million songs about Caddy's, this one just makes me laugh.

Monday, October 17, 2011

Day 350

veritas aequitas

This shirt takes one of the iconic images from The Boondock Saints and partners it with a saying with the paintball company Bunker King. 2 things I'm a big fan of. I got this shirt in 06-ish when I was in full-blown paintball mode. I, along with my friends Norge & Sona, played roughly 2-3 times a month between March and November. Needless to say, we got pretty good. Sona was fast, I was accurate, and Norge knew how to throw a lot of paint, so we were a pretty good pairing. I don't think I have any pics of Norge, but Sona & I are damn sexy, even behind masks.

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Day 351

...On earth as it is in hell...


This is a very special shirt to me.  This is my first Misfits shirt.  I got this in for either my birthday or Christmas in 1992.  Being a broke teenager discovering punk rock in suburbia was harder than it seems today.  We didn't have disposable income, we didn't have the internet, we didn't have Hot Topic, B&N maybe got MAXIMUMROCKNROLL once a year, Doc Martin's didn't come cheap, and colored hair, while commonplace in the cities, was something you didn't see often in the 'burbs.  The only place to get punk stuff was the Village(pre-Giuliani gentrification), maybe a catalog like "Rockabillia", or the great fleamarkets that once were abundant in NJ.  This was found at the Union Market rock & roll shop.  Below is a pic of me wearing it in 92 or 93 at a family gathering...the beginning of my downward spiral from metal to punk.













And for those not in the know, the Misfits are my favorite band of all time.  They blend sci-fi and horror with the fury of punk rock.  I've also included the only official music video from their golden era with Glenn Danzig, Braineaters.  Bonus, they're from NJ.

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Day 352

Everyone has a price...

Children of the late 80's-early 90's know who this shirt is for just by reading that headline. The million dollar man, Ted DiBiase. For those who don't know him, he was the evil "rich" character in the WWF back in the day. He used to pay for small items like gum with $100 bill, leave $100 tips, throw money at crowds, and stuff $100 bills in the mouths of his defeated opponents.

I got this shirt a few Christmases ago from my cousins from San Francisco...Mark, Martin & Joe. They usually give me pretty cool shirts.





I'm very excited for tomorrows shirt. Stay tuned.

Friday, October 14, 2011

Day 353

I WILL COME AT YOU LIKE A SPIDER MONKEY!!!

It's the only aggressive, monkey-themed line I could think of. Norge bought me this shirt in 01, or whenever Sam Goody Westfield got remodeled by Best Buy. I don't know where he got it, but I'm glad he did.

PS-Rach thinks I'm sick for posing like this in the picture. I'm f'n adorable and mischievous .

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Day 354

I y'am what i y'am and that's all that I y'am!

I got this one in 01 or 02 while working for Sam Goody. I think I actually may have picked this up at CD World.

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Day 355


My iPhone bricked when I attempted to update it to iOS 5. But I promise I have a pic of me in another T-Shirt and I'll update this sometime tomorrow with the picture. I can tell you that I got the shirt at www.teefury.com which is a pretty cool website that sells 1 shirt a day. You can't get the shirt after that day unless you find it on ebay. I thought it was BS, but I haven't been able to find a Krampus T-shirt after 3 years and it pisses me off to this day...not as much as a dead iPhone though.


*pic updated

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Day 356


ALL ABOARD!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I got this shirt back in my days working for Sam Goody. I think this went on clearance for like $1.27 and hey, who doesn't need an Ozzy shirt? I just miss the pre-Osbourne's days, ya know when Ozzy was scary? Chances are if you listened to anything other than metal pre-2000, you probably thought Ozzy was a bat head biting, ant snorting, doped up Anti-Christ...and we liked it that way.

Monday, October 10, 2011

Day 357

There really is nothing clever to say about this shirt. It's a bar in AZ that my parents went to and brought this back for me....although picture my parents walking around a small town when it's "bike week", that's amusing.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Day 358

Where do you get off?

Another shirt that needs no explanation, provided you know NJ. My cousin Mark made this shirt for me, actually, he made a bunch for me and all my cousins. I love it and people ask me where they can get one. He moved to Japan last Friday and I wish him the best.

On a different note, this picture formatting is really starting to piss me off.

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Day 359

'pider-man!

Today I'm featuring a JV design. A shirt that is old, too big, and comfy. I had yard work to do today, so this was it. Rach bought me this shirt when she worked at Suncoast Video. Spider-man has always been my favorite super hero, which makes sense because he's the best super hero. Disagree? You're wrong.

And I still think they should've used the Ramones version of the Spider-man theme in the movies, or at least the first one.

Friday, October 7, 2011

Day 360

ASK ME ABOUT MY WIENER!!!

There's not a whole lot to say about this shirt. I had a wiener dog that was just plain mean, except to me and my parents. My sister wasn't her favorite person, so I guess she was mine, and I'm good with that. We got her when she was 6. She was used for breeding before he previous owners decided they wanted to breed cats instead. I'll never understand how some people can do that to an animal. 6 years and they basically threw her away because they wanted to breed a different animal. I don't like cats, but I hope those cats never had to go through what they put my dog through. I guess if they didn't do this, then I never would've gotten Allie(that was her name). She lived to be about 16 and was cranky all the time, like me. She also once knocked over the garbage after Thanksgiving and took the turkey carcass to her bed area. Damn I miss that dog.

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Day 361

Don't mess with the Devils, buddy. We're number one, we beat anybody! We're the Devils! The Devils!! Haaaa!!!

El Diablo! Dios mio! El Diablo!!


HAPPY HOCKEY DAY EVERYONE!!! Today is the start of hockey season, a wonderful time of year when white-on-white violence runs rampant throughout the country and, for once, Canada can get scary.

I got this shirt last year for free when my father & I got a partial season ticket plan to the NJ Devils. While not my player of choice, hell, it was free. They had a horrible 1st half season, but picked it up nicely the 2nd half. Hopefully they can get back to their former form this season.

Either way, today's not about me & my love for the Devils, today's post is about our collective love for hockey in general...go get your gear and HIT SOMEBODY!!!

http://shop.nhl.com/home/index.jsp

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Day 362

SHA-MON!

This shirt needs no explanation. My cousin Dicky bought it for me for Xmas...actually...he bought it for all the boy cousins...all 39 of us. I think he got it at http://6dollarshirts.com/t-shirts/index.html.
There's never a bad time to wear this, except in a school zone.

Bonus crotch grab for the ladies ;)

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Day 363

We'll Be Coming
We'll Be Coming
We'll be Coming Down The Road
When You Hear The Noise Of The Viking Army Boys
We'll Be Coming Down The Road!

Most of you know that I'm a big soccer fan, and since I'm going to the game tonight, why not feature this one. A little bit of history first, I was raised going to Cosmos games several times a month up until the team folded in the mid-80's. I didn't really follow anyone until 1990 when, after the World Cup, I followed Manchester United as much as one could, living on this side of the Atlantic pre-internet. I was fortunate enough to go to some of the World Cup games in 1994, and witnessed the re-birth of soccer in America when the MLS was founded in 1996 and the NY/NJ Metrostars came to town. They weren't a very good team, but, they were our team. The owner of the Cosmos name was approached to use then name, but he didn't want to give it up. He apparently sold it for about $40K some time later.

The Metrostars lasted from 1996-2006, when the Austrian overlords known as Red Bull bought the team. They overhauled the team from playing a South American style of soccer and are steering it towards a European style of soccer. They built a state of the art arena that opened in 2010. They built it based on European soccer stadiums, but with a capacity of 25,000, not 60,000+. This is Red Bull Arena, also known as the Cathedral because of it's amenities and soccer specific layout.

I usually sit along the sidelines in section 108 because my parents have season tickets. But when I go on my own, I like to sit in the South Ward supporters sections with the Viking Army. You know those crazy soccer fans with the scarves and flares? Yeah, those guys.







I bought this shirt the last playoff game of last year, where we unfortunately lost. Another season, another shirt.

Grab it here:
http://www.mlsgear.com/shop-by-mls-team-new-york-red-bulls.html

Monday, October 3, 2011

Day 364

Where the white women at?

That line doesn't have to do much with this shirt, but it was the most appropriate line I could think of. I found this cool website around 04/05 that was all things Japan while looking for stuff involving the anime "Initial D". I had just bought my EVO VIII and was blown away by the performance, so, being the way I am, went on the hunt for all EVO related things I could find. While poking around that site, I got really into the weird snack food and started ordering from them. Some things, like the wasabi-mayo Cheetos were really good, while other things, like the grape Kit-Kats, well, they were interesting.

Anyway, I decided to support the store and pick up one of the T-shirts they designed. It was between "Dirty American Devil" and the one you see before you. The symbolism of the dragon with the phrase "Confident in my sexual powers" just seemed to work. I'm sure you'd all agree.

Check out the site if you think you may line crazy foods and weird Japanese stuff: http://www.jlist.com/home

Just a heads up, you know the Japanese are weird, so there is an "adult" section.

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Day 365

Soon as I get home, first thing I'm gonna do is punch yo mamma in da mouth!

It was hard coming up with a catchy opening line for today's offering seeing as there are 2 main influences that drove me to this shirt. Being the age that I am, it's safe to assume that I watched Smokey & The Bandit and Knight Rider growing up so Pontiac Firebirds, to me, were THE badass car to have. I eventually owned 2, a '94 V6 Firebird, and a '94 V8 Firebird Formula.

The V6 was a basic model, slut red, dirt slow, but I did a few things to it that made it a bit quicker, look better, and sound like a V8. Best thing about it was that it was reliable. The V8 was a fully loaded Formula model, triple black, looked mean, and was a bit quicker. When I was done with it, it was downright evil and sounded like Godzilla. One person, who collected Firebirds called it "powered by violence" the first time he experienced it. I loved it, but it wasn't reliable at all...but I digress.

I got this shirt in 02/03 from an online company called Motor Brands USA (I actually have a few of their shirts which will be featured here). I loved those cars, still do, and this shirt spoke to me.








Bought this here: http://www.motorbrandsusa.com/